• Win Tungsten rings and Ipod Touch

All The Things I Am Thankful For

I know this is really late, and all that, but I wanted to post all 30 of the things I am thankful for this month.

1. God, He is truely amazing because no matter what, even when someone leaves or you stray unintentionally or you sin, or you fall, He still loves you.

2. My family, they have really been supportive and loving through the entire process of having that man leave me standing at the alter.

3. My sister even though she doesn’t understand all of what I have gone through she still loves me and she wants so dearly to be included in all that I do.

4. My friends they have all been there for me, even though I think so little of myself they are very encouraging.

5. My mom, because even though I pushed her away when he was in my life, she still loves me and is very helpful with all of my concerns about the baby.

6. My dad, he is the best I could ever ask for, I am daddy’s little girl, and he only wants what is best for me and Ethan.

7. My beautiful 24 week old son, I know right now he is in my tummy, but I love him dearly and he is giving me such great joy.

8. My midwife, she is so wonderful, and ever so encouraging that the baby is healthy and normal, and that I am doing fine.

9. My dog Reese’s (Yes I am being thankful for my dog) She is there for me even when no one else is and it feels nice to have a companion.

10. I am thankful to be alive, and healthy, strong, so that Ethan won’t have a weak mother.

11. I am thankful mom gets to get her epidural, and that it might cure some of the pain she is under after the car wreck.

12. I am thankful that there are soldiers out there willing to fight for our country, they risk their lives everyday to make sure America is safe.

13. I am thankful that I have finally been able to read my Bible again, and not cry or beat myself up about what happened.

14. I am thankful for the beauty God has given us, if we stop and take a look around we can see how truely amazing the world is.

15. I am thankful that the man I was supposed to marry left, because he did not love me like he claimed, he let family come before me, and that’s not husband matterial.

16. I am thankful that I got to go see my cousins wedding and see her be happy, and so in love with her husband.

17. I am thankful everyday that my family is safe, and that we have a roof to live under and food to eat.

18. I am thankful that for the love I see around me, through my parents, and my grandparents.

19. I am thankful that I am loved, and cared for.

20. I am thankful that my sister is doing well in school, and making amazing progress.

21. I am thankful that I am finally able to drink water, after having such a hard time handling the way it was making me feel.

22. I am thankful that Ethan moves so much it is so exciting to feel him move around and kick me.

23. I am thankful that my sister is excited about having a baby in the house.

24. I am thankful that I have almost made it through another year, and have continued to take care of myself and try to better myself.

25. I am thankful that I am getting to spend this wonderful day with my family, and enjoy the meal that everyone has taken such time to prepare, even though it only lasts for twenty minutes.

26. I am thankful that soon I will be a mother, and that I am finally growing close to my little sister.

27. I am thankful that even though I don’t have a lot of real life friends, I do have a lot of online friends that care about me, and try to be there for me.

28. I am thankful I have been given an opportunity to make things better for Ethan, and to raise him according to God’s standards, and not society’s.

29. I am thankful that my parents love eachother and care so much for eachother.

30. I am thankful for the wonderful month that has been given to me, and I hope and pray that next month is even more wonderful.

Leave a Reply

